#### Court-I

# Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

**Dated**: 11th July, 2014

<u>APPEAL Nos. 129, 150, 167, 184, 212, 224,232, 247, 252, 253 of 2012</u>

<u>&</u>

53 of 2013

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

**APPEAL No. 129 of 2012** 

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri

**APPEAL No. 150 of 2012** 

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for MPPTC

Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

### APPEAL No. 167 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1 Mr. Aashish Gupta for BYPL

**APPEAL No. 184 of 2012** 

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-2

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1 Mr. Aashish Gupta for BYPL

APPEAL No. 212 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo

Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-2

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1 Mr. Aashish Gupta for BYPL

## APPEAL No. 224 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

**Versus** 

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri

APPEAL No. 232 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1 Mr. Aashish Gupta for BYPL

APPEAL No. 247 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri

## APPEAL No. 252 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri

APPEAL No. 253 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Ms. Shikha Ohri

Mr. Hemant Singh for R.2 Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

**APPEAL No. 53 of 2013** 

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo

Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-2

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7

Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

### **ORDER**

We have heard Mr. M.G. Ramachandran, the learned counsel for the Appellant in this batch of Appeals for some time. He is directed to file his written notes issue wise on or before 18.07.2014 after serving copy on the other side.

Post the matter for further hearing on **25.07.2014.** 

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam )
Chairperson

ts/js